Morgan Stanley
Welcome Morgan Stanley employees, thank you for participating in 2020 Global Volunteer Month!

Review your school!

A parent at Noah Webster Academy in Orem, UT said:

"Our daughter ... has made leaps and bounds academically, and socially. She is safe, appreciated by her teachers and peers, and feels that all the kids are equals"

Share your story

Recent reviews



Posted December 04, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
With the craziness of Covid and the frustration of what's happening in many of our public schools, we pulled our two sons, grades 3 & 5, from public, and put them at Ambleside in August 2020. We are thrilled with the choice!!! They've been: welcomed with open arms, loved dearly, learning history...IN-PERSON, have small class sizes where they're learning to think AND articulate critically, using pencil and paper vs. only tech, and growing in wisdom / stature / character. As parents, we couldn't be more grateful for this "village." It required some re-prioritization from a financial perspective, but worth every penny when you consider the majority of a child's personhood is in place by age 13. Elementary school truly matters and is worth the investment!
A review for Ambleside School in Centennial, CO


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
Not a school which encourages diversity. I would NEVER send my child here. Terrible school system
A review for Clyde High School in Clyde, OH


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
Choosing the right school can be challenging. We were grateful to find Sanderling Waldorf School. Our daughter attended Sanderling for nine years, starting in the early childhood program and graduating 8th grade last year. Our son is currently in 7th grade and has also attended since nursery/kindergarten. Although my children's learning styles are completely different from each other's, the Waldorf curriculum has proven to be an excellent fit for both. It's a long list when I think about what attracted us to and kept us at Sanderling; these are a few of the things that made it to the top - a calming daily rhythm, nourishing snack time around a beautiful table, teachers who really see each child and their unique strengths, a strong community of parents who've become some of my best friends, an integration of academics, physical activity, the arts and moral responsibility, annual festivals, a reverence for the natural world, a developmentally appropriate curriculum, parent enrichment classes, and possibly at the very top of the list, the fact that my kids truly enjoy going to school each day. They have formed deep meaningful friendships, developed a sense of self-confidence, and exude a love of learning that I can only imagine will last their lifetime. Thankfully, in this unprecedented time of Covid, Sanderling has created outdoor classrooms and strict safety protocols that allow children to attend school in-person. This makes a huge difference for my son. I am grateful each morning when I drop him off, knowing he's in excellent hands, learning from his amazing teacher in-person and not staring at a screen all day. Plus, I get to focus my attention on my own work at home. In-person learning might not feel comfortable for everyone right now, and I think it's important to note that Sanderling also offers a supported homeschool program. In summary, I believe Waldorf education can have a profound impact on the course of a child's life. Over the past decade, I've seen Sanderling's curriculum produce creative, resilient, innovative and strategic thinkers with a high level of emotional intelligence - kind, generous, and intelligent human beings. Their program is something special and I value it over traditional rote learning. If this resonates with you and you'd like to learn more I highly recommend giving the school a call and scheduling a tour. They can do a much better job of explaining the magic than I can. :)
A review for Sanderling Waldorf School in Carlsbad, CA


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
VCES has a great curriculum that engages the students and makes them think outside the box. They focus on project-based learning to get the children out of the classrooms and into the community to truly comprehend what they're learning. They definitely emphasize on the children in becoming STRONG readers. They also study Singaporean math, which is AWESOME and CHALLENGING! Lastly, the teachers and staff care greatly for the students. Overall, I'm having a good experience at the school!
A review for Valley Charter Elementary School in North Hills, CA


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
Truly thankful for everything that Uplift does to meet the needs of my student. My student currently attends Uplift Luna Primary and they are really good about answering my questions within 24-48 hours.
A review for Uplift Luna Preparatory Primary School in Dallas, TX


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Other (school staff, family member, recent alum, etc)
My kids are 4 years apart so we're in our 9th year at UCoop. Our middle schooler had a great elementary school experience, loves school, loves to learn, had such a great breadth of experiences in elementary school, made great friends, and has taken so many skills (academic and social) into middle school. She's now entering high school and her years at UCoop are still so important to her. Our current UCoop kiddo loves school dearly. We love that UCoop pushes him outside his comfort zone, socially, academically, and with new experiences. Outdoor school during this covid year has been a wonderful challenge for our indoor-loving kid and a gift in learning flexibility, perseverance, and learning to appreciate nature. Who knew this kid could grow to love galoshes, leaf forts and long walks through the ravine!
A review for University Cooperative School in Seattle, WA


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Other (school staff, family member, recent alum, etc)
I went to this school for my Sophomore and Junior year. I left for my Senior year only because my parents moved. So I am somewhat impartial, having the experience of high school from two different high schools. Kearns High School is a terrible school. Most of the problems come from the low income town it resides in. The best way to describe the culture is one of lifelong mediocrity. The bar is set pretty low at Kearns High School. Most students don't care at all, and most teachers don't either. Most teachers lack passion for their work, and some are downright terrible. The bright students and good teachers swim against the current at this school. The bright and thriving culture that does exist among students at this school is violence, fighting, drugs, alcohol, and promiscuity. This is not a school were academics are king. Academic excellence will be an uphill battle.
A review for Kearns High School in Kearns, UT


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
Our children love attending TCS and are thriving. The Christ centered education is the main reason we chose to send our kids to this school and the warm environment is such a blessing! Teachers go the extra mile so that the kids understand the subject matter. Overall, we are very pleased with our decision for our 3 kids to attend this school.
A review for Timothy Christian School in Piscataway Township, NJ


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
We are new to Calvary this 2020-21 school year, with children enrolled in both middle and elementary school. We have been totally impressed with the education our children are receiving compared to their prior public schools (which were supposedly "A" rated). It's a night and day difference for sure. Had I truly known the difference, we would have moved them to Calvary years ago. I am just thankful that we moved them when we did and we still have quite a few years left. The buildings and grounds are of course immaculate. Teachers truly care about the students and whether or not they are learning. Even during the pandemic the teachers have shown up 100% to be there for the children. COVID precautions have been excellent and our children feel very safe. Besides academics, athletics has also been an important part of our experience. We feel very blessed to have our children at Calvary. For us, a very good thing that came out of COVID is giving us the opportunity to attend this school. Highly recommend that parents consider Calvary if they are looking for a solid, Christian school for their children in S FL. It is well worth the investment and commute time.
A review for Calvary Christian Academy in Fort Lauderdale, FL


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
My family and I have been apart of Harmony School of innovation and Harmony Science Academy for seven years. All three of my children attend the Euless campus and I would not go anywhere else. Communication between office personnel and teachers have always been excellent. The curriculum is challenging and definitely prepares the students for college. All members of the staff are caring and positive. When an issue occurs with my children, it is dealt with quickly. For example, my daughter chipped her tooth in recess and her teacher found the part of her tooth that was chipped, and got her to the nurse. The nurse called me and I was able to go the dentist and save her smile that day. Harmony school of innovation’s system for keeping the parent inform of grades works. I have an app on my phone and it’s easy. If your child is failing or needs help there is free tutoring available. Your child’s education is an exhausting task. If your on this site, your looking for a direction to go. Tour this campus and check it out. I have never been disappointed.
A review for Harmony School Of Innovation- Euless in Euless, TX


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
Equity is a big problem here and for this district. You child will spend too much time learning the pledge to the flag in Spanish. Most of the teachers are lazy and want to stay with inadequate remote learning so they can collect an easier paycheck from the comforts of their home. Teachers need to get back to work just like the grocery store clerks were made to do. Schools save a lot of money not having your kid in school as they don’t have to pay the bus drivers or lunch personnel. Once the funding weeks of October are done the school gives up. They don’t care if you show up or not their funding is already set for the year. More focus is but on the Spanish speaking kids then your own kid. When you tell your teacher your getting bullied they will say “that kid must be clumsy, that’s why they hit your kid” nothing but excuses for kids with terrible home life’s.
A review for Field Elementary School in Centennial, CO


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
Love, love love Independence. I have had 1 son go through this school and one son who is currently a student. I can not emphasize enough on how amazing all the staff is. From receptionist to counselors to teachers and administrators. I would not want my kids anywhere else.
A review for Independence Elementary School in Saint Charles, MO


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
teachers are mean to students and disrespectful and the principal is terrible about the way he treats kids.
A review for Valley View Elementary School in Rockford, MI


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Other (school staff, family member, recent alum, etc)
It is a good school that good be great. If you're looking for a small school where everybody knows who you are and supports athletics as well as academics then this is the school for you. A concern is that there is no plan on how to move the school from being good, to great. I see a lack of quality leadership from the top down in this district/school. Overall though, I would highly recommend this school.
A review for Hickory Flat Attendance Center in Hickory Flat, MS


Posted December 04, 2020
- a Teacher
I've been teaching for eleven years across four different campuses and this school has provided the best overall experience for me as a teacher. The small class sizes allow us to reach each student at their level and grow them from there. The administration is supportive and trusts the faculty to do what's best for their students. The students are eager to learn and are so excited to be in an environment that views their learning difference as a strength and not a hindrance. I cannot recommend this school enough for future staff and families looking for a community to support their child's academic and social development.
A review for Rawson Saunders in Austin, TX
Top